Party Poker Premier League VII Lineup and Heats

After some last minute additions, a few cancellations, and subsequent replacements we now have the official lineup for the Party Poker Premier League VII taking place at the Playground Club in Montreal. Party Poker also released the lineups for each of the six preliminary heats that will decide which players move on to the final table for a shot at the money.

The Tournament

The Party Poker Premier League VII will run from November 20-26 with the players participating in four matches each (more on that below), with the top four point getters moving on to the final table. The top four point getters will be joined by two more players, determined by heads-up matches between the next four top point getters.

The buy-in for the tournament is set at $125,000.

Kara Scott and Jesse May will handle the hosting and commentary duties, although the matches will not be available on a live stream, so you’ll have to wait for the broadcast to see the action –live reporting will be available however.

The Heats

Unlike in previous years where 16 players were divided into two groups of eight, this year the Premier League will feature 12 players, who will take part in six, eight-player heats. The point accumulation remains the same, but now the players will compete against the entire field in the round-robin style heats.

You can check out the Heat schedule at the Party Poker blog.

The Players

The tournament entry list has been in a constant state of flux, with Tony G just one of the players who committed but later dropped out and had to be replaced. This continued on right up until the last minute as a couple of last minute scratches –Greg Mueller and Greg Merson—saw Daniel Colman and Brian Rast added to the star-studded lineup.

Here is a look at the now-official lineup for the tournament:

  1. Antonio  “The Magician” Esfandiari
  2. Dan Shak
  3. Phil Laak
  4. Vanessa Selbst
  5. Scott Seiver
  6. Daniel “Jungleman” Cates
  7. Jason Koon
  8. Jeff Gross
  9. Sorel Mizzi
  10. Daniel Colman
  11. Jonathan Duhamel
  12. Brain Rast

Past Winners

Here is a list of the previous six Party Poker Premier League winners:

  • Premier League I: Juha Helppi
  • Premier League II: Andy Black
  • Premier League III: JC Tran
  • Premier League IV: David Benyamine
  • Premier League V: Scott Seiver
  • Premier League VI: Dan Shak


Be Sociable, Share!
  • Posted in: Poker, Poker News
  • Comments: 0

Comments are closed.