Strong international final table at the WSOPE Main Event

What started this past weekend with 375 of the best poker players in the world has now reached the final table, and it will likely be one of the most competitive final tables in recent history, with two of the best young German players in the game (which is saying quite a bit), Benny Spindler and Dominik Nitsche, and a French legend in Fabrice Soulier.

Spindler will be looking to add a third seven-figure score to his poker resume, and would love to add a WSOPE bracelet to his 2011 EPT London Main Event victory. Regardless of where he finishes in the WSOPE Main Event, Spindler’s lifetime tournament earnings will exceed $4 million.

Nitsche is WSOP bracelet winner (Nitsche won a $1k NLHE tournament in 2012) as well as having won an LAPT and WPT tournament. His lifetime live tournament earnings are already over $2.4 million.

Soulier is another WSOP bracelet winner, having won the prestigious $10k HORSE tournament at the 2011 WSOP. With over $4 million in career tournament earnings, ranking Soulier 4th on the Hendon Mob’s all-time money list for French players.

The WSOPE Main Event final table participants will have a well-deserved day-off on Thursday –so all eyes can be on the WSOPE High-Roller final table, which will have a major role in the WSOP Player of the Year race—before returning to the casino on Friday to determine the next WSOPE Main Event Champion.

Here is a look at the final table seating assignments and chip counts from the website:

  • Seat 1: Benny Spindler -Germany- 1,748,000 chips
  • Seat 2: Fabrice Soulier –France- 1,871,000 chips
  • Seat 3: Dominik Nitsche -Germany- 2,354,000 chips
  • Seat 4: Adrian Mateos –Spain- 3,781,000 chips
  • Seat 5: Ravi Raghavan -USA- 898,000 chips
  • Seat 6: Jerome Huge –France- 637,000 chips

And here is a look at the list of past WSOPE Champions one of these players will join (which is quite a list of names in its own right):

  • 2007 WSOPE Champion: Annette Obrestad
  • 2008 WSOPE Champion: John Juanda
  • 2009 WSOPE Champion: Barry Shulman
  • 2010 WSOPE Champion: James Bord
  • 2011WSOPE Champion: Elio Fox
  • 2012 WSOPE Champion: Phil Hellmuth

So what are the final six players for? Here is a look at the remaining payouts from the prize-pool:

  • 1st — €1,000,000
  • 2nd — €610,000
  • 3rd — €400,000
  • 4th — €251,000
  • 5th — €176,000
  • 6th — €126,000


Be Sociable, Share!
  • Posted in: Poker, Poker News, WSOP
  • Comments: 0

What do you think? Join the discussion...